News Ticker

Star Wars Battlefront II fix for Xbox One issue

By now many of you are already knee deep into the Star Wars Battlefront II beta as the open beta goes live today.

One bug we ran across for Xbox One players is an inability to get past the Agreement screen to even start the game. What has happened is players would get to the screen and when they click the A button, the game freezes. It was a bit disheartening as some of us tried mashing buttons and rebooting our systems to no avail. A deep dive into the  forums shows an easy fix for this bug. All you simply need to do is a hard restart of your Xbox One system which will clear the cache and should allow you to play the game. It worked for me with no problems. If some of you are still having issues, I would recommend uninstalling the game, then rebooting the system and then reinstalling the game in that order.

For those wanting to know when the beta ends, the beta closes down on Monday, October 9th 2017 at the following times: PDT: 9am, EDT: 12pm, BST: 5pm, CEST: 6pm

So play as much as you can until the beta shuts down.

Beyond that, it’s just waiting patiently for the game to drop November 17, 2017.

If you are already playing the beta, let us know in the comments what you think.

 

About Harry C. (1113 Articles)
Founder of The Next Issue Podcast and Pop Culture Uncovered, Harry has been reading comics since he could reach a news stand. He is also a cosplayer with his current favorite role as being Bishop, of the X-men. He is a fan of Marvel, Image and DC and is really passionate about making sure that kids get the opportunity to read. This leads him to getting out to places with comics that others no longer need and putting them into the hands of kids who will treasure them. His favorite comic characters are Batman, Spider-man, and Tony Chiu.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: